Sign in or Create account

きんき/kinki/common kinki/きんき/common近畿
きない/kinai/common kinai/きない/common畿内
  • noun:
    1. territories in the vicinity of the capital and under direct imperial rule;  (in Japanese history) the five kuni in the immediate vicinity of Kyoto
ごきない/gokinai/ gokinai/ごきない/五畿内
  • noun:
    1. the Five Home Provinces (Yamato, Yamashiro, Settsu, Kawachi, and Izumi)   四畿内
きんきちほう/kinkichihou/ kinkichihou/きんきちほう/近畿地方
  • noun:
    1. Kinki region (inc. Osaka, Kyoto, Hyogo, Nara, Wakayama, Mie and Shiga prefectures)
しきない/shikinai/ shikinai/しきない/四畿内
  • noun:
    1. the Four Home Provinces (Yamato, Yamashiro, Settsu, and Kawachi);  obsolete in 757 when Izumi was established as a separate province from Kawachi;  —Archaism.   五畿内

/KI/    みやこ/miyako/KI//    miyako/みやこ/

capital;  suburbs of capital


Additional translation:

Download Tangorin from the App Store

Tangorin Japanese Dictionary App on Google Play